## State Advisory Board (SAB) Meeting Minutes DEQ – Piedmont Regional Office August 18, 2011 10:00am – 2:00pm

- Meeting was called to order by SAB Vice-Chair, Charlie Forbes at 10:00 am.
- The following members were In attendance: Daniel Ancona, Brian Castelli, Jim Christman, Dave Coffin, Tom Cormons, Dean Downs, Evans Drake, Daniel Goldstein, Ted Handel, Paige Holt, Ron Jefferson, Richard Langford, Joe Loschiavo, John Roland, Bill Shobe, Rodney Sobin, and Cathy Taylor.
- The following members were unable to attend: Dan Demers, Mark Feltner, Kevin McGunnigle, Anil Mehrotra, Gerald Pellett, Deborah Randolph, Sheryl Raulston, and Lowell Smith.
- John Heard from the VA Coal Association was present for the meeting.
- DEQ staff in attendance was Alma Banks and Tamera Thompson.
- Minutes from the July 21st meeting were approved.
- Each Project Team gave an update on their progress.
  - a. Dean Downs represented the Minor New Source Exemption Limits Project Team.
  - b. Charlie Forbes represented the District Energy Project Team.
  - Rodney Sobin represented the BACT Energy Efficiency/Potential
     CO2 Control for Industrial Facilities Project Team.
- The Project Teams broke into groups for remainder of the meeting.
- Next Meeting is September 15, 2011 at 10:00 am in the PRO Training Room